twitter linkedin facebook rss feed
Nielsen featured insights
Global Media Insight
Global Media Insight

WEBINAR: Reaching the Digital Consumer: Three Trends to Watch

Date:  Thursday, April 26, 2012
Times:  2pm GMT/9am EDT & 2pm EDT/11am PDT
Cost:  Complimentary for Nielsen Clients
Speakers:  David Gosen, Managing Director of Digital for Europe, Nielsen
Charley Shoemaker, VP, Internet Audience Measurement, Nielsen

The proliferation of smartphones and tablets and the growing popularity of social networking have made today’s consumer more connected than ever before, creating both challenges and opportunities for media companies, retailers and marketers. 

• How can marketers and retailers take advantage of the ways consumers are using their mobile phones while shopping? Will mobile apps save or kill retail now that apps make it so easy to compare store prices to those online? How can marketers capitalize on the opportunity to reach mobile consumers right at the moment and point of purchase?

• What happens when mobile phones become ubiquitous and people start watching increasing amounts of video on TV, online, and via their new, “smart” devices?

• What is the best way to measure digital audiences?  Should “off-line” measurement principles be applied “on-line”?

Nielsen experts share their insights on digital consumers and outline what smart marketers, retailers and media companies need to know to leverage these emerging trends.

Current Nielsen Global AdView clients can attend this webinar at no cost. Contact Nielsen Global AdView to register.
go back
- -

SPOTLIGHT ON

november forecast

Ad Market Forecast Round Up
View Nielsen Global AdView's roundup of advertising market forecast numbers

LINKS

-
- -
Nielsen Global AdView | The Nielsen Company | Diemerhof 2 | P.O. Box 22609 | 1100 DC | Amsterdam | The Netherlands 
+31 (0)20 398 8229 | globaladview@nielsen.com | www.nielsen.com